Contact Us For More Information



Mailing Address:

7 E. Redwood St, 5th Floor
Baltimore, MD 21202

Baltimore City Continuum Board

The Journey Home Board was created in December 2013 to establish the priorities, strategies, and policies for the implementation of the Journey Home Plan.

Comprised of elected and appointed positions, the Continuum Board acts on behalf of the Continuum of Care (CoC) and is tasked with maintaining direction and oversight on the CoC's mission. The Board's responsibilities include the selection and oversight of Appointed Entities as required by the Continuum Charter and Bylaws and HUD's processes and requirements. The Board must include representation from at least one homeless or formerly homeless constituent. The Board also has the authority to establish Continuum Committees and Workgroups, which are responsible for overseeing specific activities and strategies.

The Baltimore City Continuum of Care Board consists of the following:

  • Nineteen – twenty-seven (19-27) Elected Seats (Voting Members)
    • Six-Eight (6-8) Homeless or Formerly Homeless Individuals
    • Four-Six (4-6) Homeless and At-Risk of Homeless Service Providers
    • Four-Six (4-6) At-Large Representatives
    • Four-Six (4-6) System Leaders
    • One (1) City Representative, nominated by the Mayor
  • Named designees for up to nine (9) Appointed Seats (Non-voting Members)
    • Six (6) City Agency Representatives (appointed by Mayor)
    • Up to three (3) Appointed Entities

Our Leadership

Winston Philip


Janice Miller


Elected Positions (Voting Members)

Corliss Alston

Deputy Chief for Housing Choice Voucher Program, Housing Authority of Baltimore City

Chuck Callahan

Vice President of Population Health, University of Maryland Medical Center

Amy Collier

Division Director, Community Services Catholic Charities of Baltimore

Ciera Dunlap

Case Management Supervisor, Youth Empowered Society

Louise Fink

Director of Home and Hospital/Health Services, Baltimore City Public Schools

Jeff Garrett

Community Advocate

Scott Gottbreht

Associate Vice President of Homeless Services, United Way of Central Maryland

Damien Haussling

Community Advocate

Carolyn Johnson

Managing Attorney, Homeless Persons Representation Project

Shawn Jones

Community Advocate

Kevin Lindamood

President & CEO, Health Care for the Homeless Inc.

Daniel McCarthy

Executive Director Episcopal Housing Corporation

Janice Miller

CoC Co-Chair, Director of Programs and Clinical Services, House of Ruth Maryland

Luciene Parsley

Managing Attorney, Disability Rights Maryland

Winston Philip

CoC Chair & President, Sequivalent LLC

Sonce Reese

Community Advocate

John Schiavone

President and CEO, Saint Vincent DePaul of Baltimore

Koumba Yasin

Community Advocate

Anthony Williams

Community Advocate

Dr. Raymond Terry

Assistant Professor, Morgan State University

Thomas Akras

Chief of Operations Management, Downtown Partnership of Baltimore

Christine Harris

Lead Case Manager, Sheppard Pratt

Harrison Misewicz

Director of Contracting, Chimes Organizations

Eric Turonis

Mutual Aid Organizer, Truth to Power

Appointed Positions (Non-Voting Members)

Alice Kennedy

Acting Commissioner, Department of Housing & Community Development

Irene Augustin

Director, Mayor’s Office of Homeless Services

Robert Stokes, Sr.

Councilman, District 12, Baltimore City Council